Testimonials

Overall Rating / 382 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

The Rose Shenfield

Filter By:
4.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- February 19, 2019

I visited with friends on a Monday evening and was really pleased to see it so busy.All the staff were friendly and helpful and our food was delicious and served piping hot.Its very much on the lines of a fine dining restaurant but is an old traditional pub and although renovated, they have kept the original features. The menus offer tradional pub food as well as more refined dishes and the prices are not too high.

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- February 17, 2019

We visited the rose on a Saturday night with friends for an evening meal. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was nice and the atmosphere good.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- February 3, 2019

Lovely meal. . plenty of everything. Staff were attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend the roast beef

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 29, 2019

Always brill. Bank holiday family breakfast...really lovely all enjoyed. Back again another lovely family breakfast....pls put veg pie/bake back on main menu.....loved it. Another breakfast with friends....so nice...no sign of veg bake then ?

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- January 28, 2019

Booked for dinner for 4 adults and 2 kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was simple but very tasty. Would definitely book again.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 23, 2019

The food here was absolutely fantastic. Portion sizes were on point and the service was incredible. Will definitely be back

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- January 21, 2019

Recently came for Sunday lunch and we were not disappointed. Roast dinners are amazing, good size portions and a good variety to choose from on the menu. Staff are lovely and super helpful... will no doubt become our new local when we move just down the road.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 20, 2019

Lovely food, made to feel welcome. ..really nice place

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Customer Feedback Centre